Bass Pedal/Pedalboard Setup

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by bsilva92, Dec 13, 2012.

1. bsilva92

bsilva92

Hey guys, I've been playing bass for nearly 8 years now and I've only just started getting into several different effect pedals for my bass. I'm still looking for a few more pedals to complete my pedal line-up, but I can't seem to find a particularly helpful thread or website with other people's setup. So, I've created this thread in the hopes that those of you who have a sick bass pedalboard setup would takes pictures and share your pedals. Thanks!

My setup as of now is:

BOSS TU-3
    Tech 21 SansAmp DI
    MXR Bass Octave
    MXR Bass Compressor
    Dunlop Bass CryBaby Wah

I'm also getting a ZVEX Wooly Mammoth and the MXR Bass Envelope Filter soon, but I still want other people's opinions to get a better idea of what pedals I should try out.

2. fivestringgecko

fivestringgecko Supporting Member

Welcome to the wonderful wide world of effects, where your wallet will hate you and your pedalboard will never be finished. Lol

Check out the Post Your Pedalboard threads to see the latest and greatest TB pedalboards, chances are you'll get some great ideas. I know I have! This one is like the 40th or 41st thread in the series, so there's plenty of backlog for inspiration. ;)

Here's where I'm at currently with my boards...

5sg.

Main board, Pedaltrain Mini
    [​IMG]

Secondary board, currently stuck in inspiration limbo. Selling a few pedals to fund others, so for now....... A blank spot. Lol
    [​IMG]

...and before the inspiration block
    [​IMG]

3. Bassmike62

Bassmike62

Experiment is the key to finding your tone with the pedals ya got, but I'd start with this:

BASS > Boss TU-3 > MXR bass octave > Cry Baby wah > MXR Bass Compressor > Tech 21 SansAmp DI > AMP

4. fivestringgecko

Exactly how I'd set the order for those pedals too.