1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

    We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Bass to Imac

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Rickson, Feb 22, 2014.


  1. Rickson

    Rickson

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Hey everyone. Hope you can help.

    I have a Fender Am. Deluxe i'm trying to plug into my Imac through jack-mini jack into line in.

    This works for Takamine accoustic bass but I seem to get no signal through the Fender (in both active and passive mode). Anyone have an idea how I fix this ?
     
  2. nshuman

    nshuman Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc, Canada
    I am guessing that it is because your acoustic has a preamp. That is a line in, it needs a pre-amplified signal. You would be better off with an audio interface.
     
  3. Hopkins

    Hopkins Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Location:
    Houston Tx
    I have no idea why you would get no signal at all with your bass, especially since its active.
     
  4. Rickson

    Rickson

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Yes, i thought the builtin preamp would suffice and since the acoustic works, I have no idea why my Fender won't work. I'll try at a different setup tomorrow and see what happens.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. nshuman

    nshuman Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc, Canada
  7. nshuman

    nshuman Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc, Canada

Share This Page