Beginner here

Discussion in 'Welcome Forum - New Member Intros' started by Rusty2867, Jan 19, 2014.

1. Rusty2867

Rusty2867 Supporting Member

Hi my name is Todd and I am a 46yr old beginner with no music experience at all.So far I have acquired a Dean Edge 10APJ and a Ibenez Sr400,both bought used.My first question is I am in I am in need of headphones to plug into my amp so as not to drive my wife nuts playing the same thing over and over! I got a cheap pair of Sennehausers but they are not cutting it,looking into something in the $100 dollar range which is more than I paid for either bass and both amps! Thanks for any suggestions
  2. Rusty2867

Rusty2867 Supporting Member

I saw those,but I am playing along with a cd my teacher gave me,running stereo through amp.How does the Vox work? I have only had 2 lessons so I pretty much suck at this point!
  3. MalcolmAmos

MalcolmAmos Supporting Member

I have a VOX and like it for playing anywhere I want to, out on the back patio, under the trees, etc. but it does not compare to earphones.

I've tried several kinds of ear buds and have settled on a one ear earphone. Problem with ear buds is the weight of the cable pulling on them - sitting with a clip helps. There is still some pull with an earphone, but, not as much. I leave it at church so can not give you a model number but, it was in the $50 range, so your $100 should do what you want.

Good luck.
  4. Jim2100

Jim2100 Supporting Member

5. TomB

TomB Supporting Member