1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Behringer bod400 and dunlop crybaby bass wah

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Pitsaras, Nov 22, 2012.

1. Pitsaras

Pitsaras

I have the Behringer bod400 overdrive pedal and i will soon buy a dunlop crybaby bass wah. I am cuurently using the overdrive with a 9v battery. Once i buy the wah i want to use power supplies for both my pedals. Can i use a single power supply for these two specific pedals? If so how can i connect the two pedals with each other?

I am new to the world of effects and pedals.
    Thank you in advance

2. vbchaos

vbchaos

Disclosures:
    Uncompensated endorsing user: fEARful
    Get a propper 9vDC power supply without hum. Do not buy a cheap one!!! You can connect both pedals two it using a so-callled daisy-chain cable.
    Note: each pedal has a maximum current that is mentioned on the pedal somewhere. Also, the supply has a max current it can deliver.all pedals attached to the supply must not have higher combined current than the supply can deliver!

3. Vandy

Vandy Banned

Yes . . .
    Try a One-Spot set-up - there are versions that have various amounts of "plugs".

http://visualsound.net/1-spot-power-supply/

4. Pitsaras

Pitsaras

I am buying the bass wah from a friend and i will see the max current. Unfortunately on the behringer overdrive there are no indications of current so i will try and find it on the net. On an average base can a 9v/500mah power supply handle two pedals? I mean are there great chances that i'll have a problem? Also the daisy chain cable is a multiple cable, i will just connent the two and let the others hang out until i get more pedals?

Thank you for your help

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Mattbass97

Mattbass97