Behringer Ultrabass BX4500H

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by conebone, Oct 24, 2013.

1. conebone

conebone You never know what youre gonna find in the jungle Supporting Member

Please be gentle with me, I am new to cabs and bass heads, but I'm doing my best to learn.

I'm using a Seismic Audio 1x15 cabinet and a Behringer Ultrabass BX4500H. I keep hitting the "limit" light below my Output knob. Basically, what is eq'ing, and how do I make myself loud, but clear. I know this may seem absolutely stupid, but you never learn unless you ask. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Kyle
  2. GLEN18INCHSPICA

GLEN18INCHSPICA

Never mind the blinking light, turn the gain up abit then use the volume output as your overall volume. That amp gets plenty loud I had one & 2 of the 3500 versions, solid simple tone & bass friendly eq.
  3. conebone

LOL alright thanks man, definitely appreciate the quick feedback!

I have my gain turned up all the way, should I turn my volume on my bass all the way up, and then modify the volume on my head?

Lastly, my low E and A sound a bit muffled, I honestly sound like a noob asking, but how do I make it clearer?

"Never mind the blinking light." Good, I didn't like that thing anyway.
  4. IPYF

IPYF

Set your eq flat on the 5 band to start (all knobs at noon), then boost your mids and high mids only to around 1-2 o clock depending on how hot the mid and treble is on your bass, and if possible cut the low mids to about 10 o'clock and try not to push the bass knob higher than noon unless you're in a really dead room. Run the master at about noon and turn the shape off. Set your bass as loud as its going to get then turn the gain stage of the head up until you're loud enough.