... Best 6 Str Bass Suggestions for 1284 Dollars...[/B]

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Vakbass, Nov 9, 2012.

1. Vakbass

Vakbass

I want to enter to the 6 str bass world , and move from 4 to 6 strings .
    I play bass since 2007 and i have developed since then a lot and i play since then my Ibanez gsr 200 and i have no experience playing with more strings , only few times i have played a 5 str . Since i have been influenced by youtube players by watching many videos with bass covers and instructional videos my love always been the 6 str , i really like playing crazy chords , slap , and fingerstyle . I play to my local church band for all these years and i want to move to another level of playing as much as i can .
    Now to the point , i can spend about 1284 us dollars which means 1010 euros because i live in Greece which is still in the E.U.
    I want the best possible bass with these money , and i have a few basses in mind and i want your opinion for new or used basses . Keep in mind that i cant try many basses in at my local music stores which is problem i know it , so please help folks and God bless you .
    I like the new Ibanez sr premium 1206 which is awesome and the full pack is really a very good suggestion.
    i also like peavey's and roscoe's but they are more than i can handle , only if i find a good used one .

:confused::help::)
  2. Roy Vogt

Roy Vogt Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Accuracy, Carvin, Hotwire, Conklin Basses, DNA, Eden
    This is way under your budget, but looks interesting.
    http://www.zzounds.com/item--IBASR256
    Since you're in the EU you might see if there are any used Human Base, Sandberg or Hotwire 6s around. They're all very good German brands. Also Status. These are all pricy, but I would imagine used they'd be more reasonable.
  3. Wallace320

Wallace320

I believe Ibanez Soundgear SR1206E Premium is the best in your price range, buyin' for new.