Best strap lock on the market is!?????

Discussion in 'Hardware, Setup & Repair [BG]' started by Bornagnhooligan, Mar 20, 2012.

1. Bornagnhooligan

Bornagnhooligan

I have never used strap locks before , caught my bass today in mid freefall ! Now I need them . Who in your opinion makes the best strap locks on the market????

2. georgestrings

georgestrings Banned

I don't know that there is a "best" - I like Schallers, others like Dunlops, and the new LOXX look to be promising... I don't think you can go wrong with any of them, honestly...

Do a search, and prepare for some reading...

- georgestrings

3. Scotch11

Scotch11

I've tried Dunlops and Schallers and settled on the Dunlops. They are just so simple and very sturdy. The Schallers I tried seemed somewhat finicky in how they snapped into place, didnt "feel" right to me. They both work though so you really cant go wrong.

4. Bornagnhooligan

Bornagnhooligan

Thanks George, ya im doing some researching now.....

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Bornagnhooligan

Bornagnhooligan

Ya im likeing the dunlops so far.....MMMM brasss....

7. doktorfeelgood

doktorfeelgood layin' it down like pavement Supporting Member

The whole in the actual "button" on the Schaller straplocks that screws onto the instrument is prone to elongating with use and the part that clips on the strap will pull out of the button. Had it happen so I use Dunlop Original's now and never had an issue...NEVER.

8. Bornagnhooligan

Bornagnhooligan

ahhhhaaa , i see.... now thats a game changer , nice one Dok.

9. bassfran

bassfran

Disclosures:
    Endorsing artist: Lakland basses
  10. darkstorm

darkstorm

Mine.