1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Best Way to Trade Gear

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by bvdrummer, Dec 10, 2013.

1. bvdrummer

bvdrummer Supporting Member

So I'm kind of in the early stages of trading a bass for another one and I'm new to this type of transaction. Am I correct that the safest way is for each of us to "buy" each other's bass through PayPal and just pay the 3% fee? We could trade without money but then it's easy for one party to just steal the bass right? Are there other ways that I haven't thought of? Obviously I'm talking about shipping and not meeting in person.
  2. PAC

PAC

Have both parties ship them to me. I'll be like an agent.

Paul

:bag:
  3. bassteban

bassteban

I'll only do a sight-unseen trade w/someone I've dealt w/before- I don't care to gamble.
  4. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister Supporting Member

Same here. That just feels too shady for me.

-Mike
  5. Denny Coon

Denny Coon

Read peoples feedback on here amd ebay.. Not everyone is an axxhole.. Ive dealt with and met some really good guys
  6. EmptyCup

EmptyCup Supporting Member

^ This

Good communication, and a trust in who your dealing with.
  7. fhm555

fhm555 So FOS my eyes are brown Supporting Member