1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Booking question: 3 Phone Numbers on 1 Phone?

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by JohnnyNelson, Jan 12, 2014.

1. JohnnyNelson

JohnnyNelson

I play for a living and have booked my own band since '05. Now I want to start a 2nd band and also a mobile DJ service. I'd be running all three by myself and I'm looking for a way to receive all the calls on one cell phone without confusing customers or me!

I guess I would need 3 separate phone numbers, each with it's own Caller ID that customers would see. Also with each incoming call I would need someway to identify which business is being called so I could greet customers accordingly without having to ask which business they are calling about.

I've been searching without any luck so far - any ideas would be appreciated...
  2. Kmonk

Kmonk

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Fender and Spector, Ampeg, Curt Mangan Strings
    Sorry but it doesn't make sense to have 3 phone numbers. I think you are over complicating things by trying to have 3 separate numbers. Why don't you just make sure your contact information includes your name and your current phone number? You can set up your voice mail so that it has your voice just stating your name and instructions to leave a message.
  3. JohnnyNelson

JohnnyNelson