1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Boomerang III users lovefest

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by J.Wolf, Sep 28, 2012.

1. J.Wolf

J.Wolf Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Gear Reviewer - Bass Musician Magazine
    Just curious to get some feedback from other Boomerang 3 (III) users out there. I've been using mine for many months now, previously having used a DL4, and then an Gibson Echoplex EDP. I had not found anything rivaling the power and fidelity of the EDP until i hit on the Rang III, all the others (boss, digitech, L6) that I tried fell short in terms of tone/fiedlity and versatility options.

This is a long winded way of saying that at least for me, the Rang III is the best sounding, easiest to use, most powerful looper that I have found, and I love it to pieces.

.....All that needs to happen now is for Boomerang to finish up the midi sync update they've been talking about so that I can sync my unit to another Rang III, or external clock source (from a timefactor or midi murf), and I will be happy as can be.

Side note: Hey other users, just out of curiousity, which features are you using your 4 bonus settings for? Mine are: Stack, erase, reverse (or octave), and fade.
  2. sunbeast

sunbeast Supporting Member