1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

    The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

    Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Boss Ls-2 with Compressor and Sansamp BDDI

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Godinho_EURO6LX, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. Godinho_EURO6LX

    Godinho_EURO6LX

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys

    I read somewhere that placing an LS-2 before the Sansamp BDDI effects it tone because of the buffered signal from the Ls-2

    Is this true?? And also how will a Compressor work with the Ls-2

    Should i place it before the Ls-2 or in the loop of the Ls-2 or after the Ls-2?
  2. taurus1

    taurus1

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    depends what's in the LS-2 as to how it will act with a comp in front, only way to truly know is to experiment.
    I use a BDDI and two LS-2's in my rig, the BDDI has never caused me issues no matter where I place it.
    only certain fuzz pedals seem sensitive to having buffers in front of them,
  3. Godinho_EURO6LX

    Godinho_EURO6LX

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Synth and octave pedal after the compressor.

    Which helps it track better, So do i place the compressor synth and octave in loop A of the Ls-2 as i planned to put just the Fuzz ,Chorus and Delay in Loop A and use A+B mix for a Dry signal with them.

    Also any idea how the FX send and return of the BDDI works

    can i save an effect in the presets?
  4. taurus1

    taurus1

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wouldn't put the fuzz in a loop because fuzz pedals usually don't like buffers. I'd go fuzz, compressor, LS-2....

    I've never seen a BDDI with an effects loop or presets, are you sure it's a BDDI?
  5. Godinho_EURO6LX

    Godinho_EURO6LX

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its a BDDI Deluxe. And ive seen people talkin about placing dirt pedals in the A loop of the LS-2 and leaving B blank and using the MODE A+B to mix a dry signal with the Fuzz.

    I dont if i should place the Compressor,Synth and Octave in the Loop as well
  6. tech21nyc

    tech21nyc

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1
    Disclosures:
    Manufacturer: Tech 21
    The FX loop send is post SansAmp circuitry and level control.

    The FX loop can be stored in any preset or you can use it manually. It will retain the last setting used however. For instance, if you have the loop programmed into say preset 1 and turn off the fx loop while in that preset, the next time you engage that preset the efx loop will be off. You would have to re-engage the FX loop before you changed presets or turned off the preset to keep the same setting.
  7. Darknut

    Darknut Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1

Share This Page