Breaking into Nashville

Discussion in 'Ask Adam Nitti' started by AdamMeinerding, Nov 22, 2010.

1. AdamMeinerding

AdamMeinerding

There a lots of various posts around the forums related to this, but I've never looked at your forum much so I thought I'd ask..

So the scenario (not reality) is I have a bachelors degree in music.. I "think" I've mastered the bass ;), my gear is ready to go, and I just got a room in someones trailer outside of Nashville. I'm ready to start gigging everything and anything. However, I don't know a soul. What would you say to do?

Not that I'm clueless, but I'm interested to see what you have to say on the subject.
  2. Aaron_D

Aaron_D

Look for want ads, get all the work you can. Dont play for free unless you have to.
  3. BillyIVbass

BillyIVbass

Disclosures:
    Gear Reviews Guitar World Online
    I'd say a paper degree means nothing. Get out and play anywhere. Learn the Nashville Number System and really learn how to support and artist.
  4. adamnitti

adamnitti

thanks for stopping by the forum!