1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

    The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

    Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Bypass Looper strip Recommendations

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by MilkyMcMilkMilk, Jan 13, 2014.

  1. MilkyMcMilkMilk

    MilkyMcMilkMilk

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    what looper strip are you chaining your pedals to?
    I'm looking for recommendations on one anywhere from 8 - 10 loops available.
    as well as a master bypass switch.

    Found em here,
    http://www.loop-master.com/looper-wtuner-master-bypass-p-47.html

    the one however without the master bypass switch is $90 less.
    It can't be that much more work to add the bypass switch.

    Wish I could find a good diy kit for one of these.
  2. jimmybc91

    jimmybc91

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't go wrong with loop-master! Least from my experience, and my guitarists.

    And about the $90 bucks less, it is actually $40 bucks less and you are also losing the dedicated tuner out. Loop-master lately has been posting deals recently.
  3. Rickenmonster

    Rickenmonster Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think Road Rage has them in DIY kits.
  4. bkbirge

    bkbirge Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2000
    Likes Received:
    0
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Steak n Shake
    I've got a loopmaster with an A/B input, 3 loops, and a tuner out, can't remember what I paid for it but it wasn't that bad and it's very useful. Totally passive, you only need power if you want LED's.

    I can't really imagine needing 10 loops. If you need that many you'd be better off going the patchbay route.
  5. MightyMiloQuinn

    MightyMiloQuinn Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Likes Received:
    2
  6. MilkyMcMilkMilk

    MilkyMcMilkMilk

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah that looks awesome.
    I have no experience with a full on looper, used fx loop but just with 1 pedal in it.

    say I have 9 pedals on my board, can I set it up for 5 to go to looper and other 4 are seperate but still chain up and work in the signal? I would think so, if that's the case then I probably could get away with just a 5 or 6 loop pedal to save some money.
  7. bkbirge

    bkbirge Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2000
    Likes Received:
    0
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Steak n Shake
    Unless you have severe arthritis in your ankle or something you don't need nine loops for nine pedals. Surely you have some chains that are 2 or more pedals that you almost never use in any other order? That's one loop right there. To mod that particular loop just tap on the individual pedal.
  8. MilkyMcMilkMilk

    MilkyMcMilkMilk

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good point, that makes sense.
    I like where this is going. much cheaper possibilities than I initially thought.
  9. MightyMiloQuinn

    MightyMiloQuinn Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah. You don't necessarily need one loop per pedal. The ones I was looking at had between 1 and 3. It definitely expands your options. You can pop on etsy and search for bypass looper and you'll find a ton. Nosepedal, Saturnworks, etc. Walrus Audio make some nice looking and expensive ones. But really you just need utility in most cases. And there's always DIY.
  10. MilkyMcMilkMilk

    MilkyMcMilkMilk

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the heads up MMQ

    I'm thinking a 4 loop looper ought to do me.
    I don't need this, just something kind of fun, turn on multiple pedals
    at the same time and what not.
  11. Basshappi

    Basshappi

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a Loop-Master and a Loooper and both are very well made.
    Loop/bypass pedals come up in the classifieds from time to time as well.

Share This Page