CEB-3 vs CE-3 vs Mooer Ensemble King

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by ocoaibass, Apr 6, 2014.

1. ocoaibass

ocoaibass

I have the chance to accept one of these three pedals as part of a trade. I have to pick in advance because we are driving to a place between where we both live. I don't have the opportunity to play any of these pedals locally, so I need some advice from my fellow low-enders.

Thanks in advance
  2. Joe Louvar

Joe Louvar

I haven't personally A/B them - but, if you search Utube there're some videos and IMO the Boss sounded better than the Mooer on the videos (deeper/fuller).
  3. ocoaibass

ocoaibass

I feel like I'm leaning towards the BOSS pedals. I can always get a Mooer cheap, on eBay. Have you ever owned either BOSS chorus? I can't believe it, but I've actually never owned a chorus pedal besides the big box EHX Small Clone from the 90's (I was a guitarist for a short time).
  4. Joe Louvar

Joe Louvar

Yeah, I own the Boss GT-6B which has chorus and I own a Boss CEB-3. But I've got tiny nano (1590a) size petal GAS, so that's why I was interested in the Moooer chorus. BTW, I've read that Moooer is coming out with another new chorus for bass, so I'm looking forward to checking it out whenever it becomes available.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. ocoaibass

ocoaibass

Oh yeah? A Mooer bass chorus? That's cool. I've got the Hustle Drive & Black Secret, myself. Very good sounding pedals for bass (considering that I've got them through a Mosquite blender). I too have 1590A GAS. Just traded a huge Dunlop volume pedal for the smaller Fender version.
  7. Joe Louvar

Joe Louvar