1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Chord problems

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by JeffVanter, Dec 31, 2013.

1. JeffVanter

JeffVanter

Today, I was jamming with a keyboardist who has GREAT songs. He was using a ton of different chord variations of "dominant" whatever. As a bassist, I never really learned how to play these kinds of chords or even know what the notes are.

Can somebody show me what the dominant chord position looks like? Where can I learn more on these other types of chords? What are the difference in these chords?

Like for example what does an add 9th or add 7th chord look like on bass?

Thank you so much for the help. I was completely lost today.
  2. KidChar15

KidChar15