Complete Pedal Revamp - Separate Pedals or Eventide Setup???

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by BooshBass, Sep 6, 2013.

1. BooshBass

BooshBass

To the effects junkies,

I am in the infancy stages of revamping my entire effects setup. My favorite way to play bass is to sit in my room by myself and bust out wild loops in my own little world; the more effects the better. I have been using a GT-6B with a few other pedals for about 10+ years and am ready to move on to bigger and better things.

Should I go for many individual individual pedals (my GAS list explains as such)? Or, now I've been dabbling with the idea of becoming some kind of Eventide spokesperson of sorts and going the route of breaking the bank with every Eventide pedal. I will be getting the Timefactor regardless as it is the only delay pedal I know of that has the capabilities I need (see my one other thread). However, I've slowly become quite intrigued by the other pedals.

My reservation about the Eventide setup is that throughout a jam I often wind up with an exorbitant amount of pedals switched on at the same time, creating albeit ridiculous sounds (which are sort of my thing), but I still need the ability to switch one, two, three... of them off at any given time. Maximum flexibility on combinations is very important to me, but maximum versatility on effects is also very important.

With the Eventide pedals, I'm not sure if I will be able to achieve the flexibility, but with individual pedals I am not sure I will be able to achieve the versatility.

Your thoughts?
  2. BooshBass

BooshBass

3. jasonmitsch

jasonmitsch

Use a midi controller, then you can control all of the pedals without even touching the pedals.

I'm also in the market for a very versatile delay, and from what I've gathered a strymon timeline is a bit more flexible and feature packed than the timefactor. Just something to consider.
  4. FretNoMore

FretNoMore * Cooking with GAS * Supporting Member

Media:
    Albums: