1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Cort GB Jazz Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by splicer404, Oct 22, 2012.

1. splicer404

splicer404

Hello, It's my first time posting here, so bear with me please.

I've found a bass (or i would say some basses) that's not on the Cort website, but it's pretty cheap so it would fit my budget on buying a bass. My question is: Has anyone tried this one out? I haven't found any reviews on it.
    Here's a picture of the bass: http://hangmester.hu/pic/termek/gitar/cort bass/standard series/jb_3ts.jpg

It has the regular Powersound Jazz PUs, just like the Ibanez GSR180, an agathis body, rosewood fretboard, etc.

Thanks in advance!
  2. thehangingmist

thehangingmist

i think those are nice basses for that kind of money!
  3. Chico16

Chico16

HOLY CRAP! Where are these basses at?! (Since you say they're not on the cort website) I have a Cort Action V and I'm extremely happy with it. It's currently my back up bass but I'm thinking of sporting it at a few gigs just for the hell of it! It's a cheap bass that doesn't sound cheap. At least to me :)
  4. splicer404

splicer404

They're selling in Hungary, for approx. 200 dollars
  5. Wallace320

Wallace320

Pickups are the same because Ibanez are assembled (as many other brands out there) right at the Cort facility