Cubase Recording

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by 308stanger, Jan 14, 2013.


  1. 308stanger

    308stanger

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Hello fellow bassists, new to the forum, relatively new to bass. I have been playing bass now for about 1-1/2 years. I recently decided to try and record a few bass tracks for memory purposes and new song ideas for my band, i have a BP 355 with usb, and cubase LE 6, i have a plain old PC, i have the software successfully installed, and the driver for the BP 355, ive checked all the ASIO fields and everything is input from/for BP 355 but i can get no feed into the computer. I have just a standard 2-1 speaker combo no prof monitor system. But i cant get feed into the eq, and i have opened music files in Cubase and i get eq feed, but no sound? Im new to recording software period, but im pretty computer and technology savvy, but if you guys think i should just try a easier alternative, ie different program, im game for that too. Thanks for any help!!!
     
  2. 308stanger

    308stanger

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Kentucky
    also, ive checked the forums and been on youtube, but i cant really find how to get started with the equip that i have. Thanks again!!
     
  3. Emibass

    Emibass

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,572
    Media:
    4
    Albums:
    1
    Location:
    Madrid, Spain
    Did you select the sound card from Cubase ? Read the manual for this issue.
     
  4. 308stanger

    308stanger

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Kentucky
    I dont think so, digitech was nice enough to provide the pedals manual and the cubase dvd, but thats it. I dont have a cubase manual....so as of right now, its like trying to figure out a jigsaw puzzle without a picture lol.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Stephent28

    Stephent28 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    616
    Location:
    C470, CO
    Go sign up for the Cubase forum that Steinberg runs. Much better chance of getting an answer.
     
  7. 308stanger

    308stanger

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Kentucky
    ok ill try that, i glanced at it the other day and it looked like i had to have an account with a registered cubase, since mine is a 30 day thing idk if itll work, but ill check it out thanks.
     
  8. 308stanger

    308stanger

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Kentucky
    ok well i tried the steinberg website, problem is that i cant post a new topic, ive browsed around trying to find a topic particular to my issue, but to no avail. Any suggestions?
     
  9. audioglenn

    audioglenn Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    651
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    You probably need to go to "My Steinberg" and create a user account there. Once you do that, you can post questions in their different forums.
     
  10. audioglenn

    audioglenn Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    651
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Another source would be to search "Cubase" videos in YouTube. There are many of them posted at different skill levels. I think there are also some tutorial videos accessible on the Steinberg site. Any videos that are hosted by Greg Ondo are worth watching. He has been Steinberg's main product specialist for years and know what he's doing. His name may also be a good search on Google and YouTube.
     
  11. 308stanger

    308stanger

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Kentucky
    i created a user account at steinberg, i can post replies and such, but i cant post my own particular topic, but im going to try n send them an email, also while searching around with gregs name see what i cant come up with. Thanks for all the help!!
     

Share This Page