Dents in wood cabinet

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Lowendluver, Apr 11, 2014.

1. Lowendluver

Lowendluver

Hi guys, need to hear from your experience/expert advice.

I got a second-hand cabinet in pretty good conditions, however I just realised it's got a couple of dents from transport! I think it's me the only one to blame, I'm afraid.

I use an aluminium hand truck. I load the cabinet in its roqsolid cover, however dents appeared at the back, on the bottom right. There is also a small dent a bit higher up on the left side, that seems to me it's from the aluminium structure as well.

Please refer to picture below.

Sound-wise, it's all good, but my question is: would it develop a problem in the mid-to-long term?
    Is there a way to fix it?

I still use the hand truck but with foams atached to the structure.

Please help!
    Thanks
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
  2. Tractorr

Tractorr Supporting Member

Media:
    I am no expert but I think you are fine. From the best of my knowledge Eden is solidly made gear and some slight indentations should not cause any problems. If you post the exact model number someone with more knowledge may be able to tell you what kind of wood the cab is made of, but I still don't think it will be a problem.
  3. RDUB

RDUB Supporting Member

Neither of those look like anything to worry about. No holes, no structural damage - that cab will probably look and sound just the same 10 years from now.
  4. Lowendluver

Lowendluver

Thanks mate, it's an Eden Ex112 @4ohms

It's my first cab ever! I feel so bad about it :meh: it sounds really good thou.. I love it!
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Stumbo

Stumbo Wherever you go, there you are. Supporting Member

IMO, picking up a cover for it wiil keep it looking good (and clean) for years to come. It's then usually the bottom of the cab that gets beatup. Installing castors usually takes care of that.
  7. Lowendluver

Lowendluver