1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

DFW GTG......

Discussion in 'Social Events & GTG's [BG]' started by g4string, Jan 4, 2012.

1. g4string

g4string Supporting Member

When was the last time a proper DFW gtg has happened? I did a quick basic search....it looks like 2007 (maybe)??

Anywho, I am new to the DFW area. It would be nice to meet some other DFW bass players/musicians.

If you're from the area and would like to see another GTG happen. Let me know. Lets see what we can come up with

Regards....Jason

2. g4string

LOL....my search skills suck!! There is DFW thread on the 2nd page, haha. It looks like that GTG ended up being a jam of some sorts and at a local club.

I am thinking of more along the lines of social meet/greet type GTG. Something where we can check out gear, chat, etc. Prob not in a bar/club.

3. tuBass

tuBass

It's time for another.... count me in

4. XtheDeadPawn

XtheDeadPawn

Alright I'm game however I have no car so only if it's near a bustop or in walking distance.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. CDRhom

CDRhom William Murderface's Bass Tech Gold Supporting Member

I'm always up for a GTG.

7. giantjerk

giantjerk

Count me in. I can host at my home.

8. satwater

satwater

Could be interested. Fort Worth woot woot.

9. rickenbaker

rickenbaker

I'd be in for one as well

10. Stu L.

Stu L.

I'll drag this thread up. Didn't you arrange the first one? In Deep Ellum? That was a great time.

11. g4string