1. A Supporting membership is required to post items for sale in the classifieds

  2. Classifieds Rules, Usage Agreement, and FAQ


    New posts to classifieds threads will only bump the thread once every 24 hours. Posts made before 24 hours since the last bump, will not bump the thread.

    To mark your thread sold, edit the title and choose the "SOLD" prefix. See the FAQ for more info

DHA VT1-EQ- Bass Drive

Discussion in 'For Sale: Effects and Pedals' started by loopee, Apr 2, 2014.


Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    SOLD LOCALLY FOR $175 Cdn

    IMG_0657.JPG

    Like new....been sitting in my music room for 2 years and I'm not using it, no point keeping it......great tube pedal, DI and headphone/Aux In capacity......red positive tip cable included and it does have a 12 volt power supply that came with it from DHA....will try to locate it if you prefer using it with 12 volts instead of 9 volts.....though I did not hear a difference in tone between 9 and 12....








    $140 US
    shipped
  2. dcurran

    dcurran Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    What kind of power does it take?
  3. franksgbass

    franksgbass Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Location:
    Philadelphia PA
    i borrowed one of these from my neighbor. It sounds excellent. This seems like a newer version. It had an option for no diodes/silicon. Does this one have that as well?
    Either way, if you are running a solid state head, this thing is magic. I went on a huge pre-amp binge with my GK1001, this one was a favorite. For $150 you can't go wrong.

    I wonder how it would sound through a Super Bassman 300. Damn. I gotta stop buying pedals for a few days. I'm well over the $1000 mark and its only April. I might PM you later today. But really, someone with a solid state head should before I do. You will be stoked.
  4. arbitrary

    arbitrary Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    hows the overdrive on this thing?
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    dcurran: 9 - 12 volts though it's tip positive which is why I'm including the tip positive red cable.....

    arbitrary: describing overdrive is a hard thing to do....let me just say that it starts at nothing and goes to fuzz then if you turn on the boost knob, you have more of anything from 1 to 10 then there's a "colour" knob which adds different color to your dirt, then there's the gain knob that, again, goes from 1 to 10 in gain intensity.....then you add a great EQ with a Q knob for mids..........add a DI and a headphone/Aux In and it's a pretty darn versatile pedal......and it has a tube in it.....

    franksgbass: you got it.....by the way, this one is about 3 years old so no diode thing but this one has proper printing on it and not freehand lettering....I've used it with a SS and a hybrid head....sounds great on both....

    after all this, now I'm debating selling it once again.....but I have to make room for other pedals....
  7. tympano

    tympano Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    It should be noted that, like most tube-driven pedals, it does require--at minimum-- a PS capable of supplying 500mA.

    http://www.davehallamps.co.uk/page29.html

    Also, this thing is butter. Used to own one.
  8. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    I've been using a One Spot, which can handle 2000mA....works perfectly
  9. arbitrary

    arbitrary Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    actually what are the dimensions?
  10. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    I've got it packaged and ready to ship so I can't measure it but I have an old pic of my board somewhere and that might give you an idea of the size...I can't seem to be able to post the pic on TB, pm me with your email address and I'll send it to you
  11. dcurran

    dcurran Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    So it runs off 9v? Can I plug into a voodoo lab power supply?
  12. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    DHA says 9-12 volts, tip positive, needs around 500mA or less.....check out the link in post #6
  13. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    I have no experience with a Voodoo Lab power supply.....as long as it has 9 to 12 volts and can give you 500mA current.....I wouldn't see why not......After all I've been using a tiny little One Spot for my whole board with no problems....

  14. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
  15. loopee

    loopee Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Surrey, B.C. Canada
    PRICE DROP to $140 shipped.......must pay some medical bills....

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page