1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

DNA bass cabs?

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by dfinnegan71, Jan 10, 2013.

1. dfinnegan71

dfinnegan71

I was in the local shop today and played thru a 12" DNA cab and was really shocked at what I heard. Any of you guys using DNA cabs, and what are your thioughts?

2. Gearhead17

Gearhead17 Supporting Member

I have been rocking the DNA 210’s for nearly two years and have nothing, but praise for them. They are loud, possess great tone, wonderful midrange response, nice clarity, great low end response and can get plenty loud when you need them too. My 210 handles small stages with NO issues. On bigger stages, I use both 210’s stacked vertically (that is usually too much) and I do not miss my Mesa Powerhouse 410’s at all. I feel one of these 210’s does even better than one Mesa 410. Probably because the DNA has more midrange and seems much louder than the Mesa. I don’t feel the DNA cabs are anything like the EDEN 410XLT (same guy designed these cabs). The Eden 410xlt has a big mid hump, and the DNA’s seem to get rid of that while letting more of the original tone come through. Growl, pristine clean, low mid punch, heavy lows, this cab is the first in a while which I feel can do a large variety of tones. The Mesa 410 Powerhouse was 2nd on my list.