Do not have permission to post ???

Discussion in 'Forum Usage Issues' started by catcauphonic, Mar 31, 2014.


  1. catcauphonic

    catcauphonic High Freak of the Low Frequencies Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Location:
    Seattle WA
    Sometimes when i try to reply to a thread using my Android I get an error message saying something to the effect of ' You do not have perMission to post in this topic' our something similar. This sometimes even happens in threads that I've already posted in or started.
    Does anybody know why this happens? It's incredibly frustrating. It takes me much longer to type out replies on my phone, and the text just disappears *poof*. :mad:
  2. slobake

    slobake Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Location:
    San Franciscco, CA
  3. Febs

    Febs Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
  4. nukes_da_bass

    nukes_da_bass Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Location:
    west suburban boston
    Yeah I.created that thread. The hack is to.wait for a better net connection or wifi hot spot then try and post again.
    It's a defect of the droid TB app. No one is being punished :)
  5. will33

    will33

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Location:
    austin,tx
    Disclosures:
    Use of this field for any other purpose is prohibited
    It's usually because you're not logged in. If you log in to post but do not check the "remember me" box, it will log you back out when you switch pages. You also have to have cookies enabled on your phone for TB to remember you're logged in.

    When I'm logged in, the screen is blue background with white writing. When I'm not, it's white background with blue writing.

    I do 99% of my posting from an Android. Like the browser, hate apps.
  6. will33

    will33

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Location:
    austin,tx
    Disclosures:
    Use of this field for any other purpose is prohibited
    I don't even have the app. It's garbage, deleted it.

    I use the browser for everything. Phone screen looks and operates like a normal computer.
  7. BurningSkies

    BurningSkies

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Location:
    Seweracuse, NY
    We've decided that you should be limited in what and when you post.
  8. slobake

    slobake Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Location:
    San Franciscco, CA
    Only true if Mark Wilson says so. :p
  9. catcauphonic

    catcauphonic High Freak of the Low Frequencies Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Location:
    Seattle WA
    Ok i think post #7 of that link probably explains the cause pretty good. #8 shows a way around it :) thanks!
  10. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Terrific Twister Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Location:
    Lacey, WA
    Same here on both counts. I've tried the app a few times here and there on my Android phone and iPad hoping it would be better. So far, not so much.

    -Mike
  11. N.F.A.

    N.F.A. Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    Back on the chain gang!
    Yeah, I go through the browser on my Android phone. The app gave me nothing but problems.

Share This Page