1. A Supporting membership is required to post items for sale in the classifieds

2. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

3. Please Read:Classifieds Rules, Usage Agreement, and FAQ for info on bumping, marking SOLD, and more.

SOLD Eden D115XLT 8ohm VGC (Chicago)

Discussion in 'For Sale: Amps, Preamps, and Cabinets' started by Anthony Fury, Jan 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anthony Fury

Anthony Fury Supporting Member

For your consideration: one Eden D115XLT in very good condition.

I am not an expert on Eden serial numbers, but this comes all the way back from the late 90's.

Specs:

Power Handling: 400W RMS
    Freq. Response: 46hz - 14khz ±2dB
    Sensitivity: 100dB SPL@1W1M
    Impedance: 8Ω
    Dimensions: 23”w x 25.5”h x 18.5”d
    Weight: 59 LBS

Bought from the original owner who used it as the sub for his D410XLT, so it didn't get out much. I got this for my dad as a "retirement" rig, but he loves the sound of his old Acoustic 136 which I had re-coned for him. Go figure, eh?

No funky odors, no water damage, always stored in a smoke-free environment. I tried to get pics of the "lint fuzz" on the one side (3rd pic). It's not bad, just want to point it out. As I was processing pics I noticed the seam coming up a tiny bit around the caster on the bottom, which I'd never noticed before. It's already a blurry pic to start with and I can get more pics of that if it's a deal breaker. Also, the casters I was given are pretty useless - the mounting plates and the wood around them are in wonderful shape, however (not bagged out / beat up). Replacement casters are still available from Eden, I believe. Other than that, this thing is in really great shape and guaranteed to work 100%.

Brand new MSRP is $1100. Your buddy at GC can probably do $650.
    $220 delivered to Chicagoland (within reason)