1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Eden WT-1205 Laymans Review

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by squeegie, Oct 15, 2013.

1. squeegie

squeegie

Let me preface this review with a disclaimer. I am NOT a professional bass player. I am completely self taught, and although I love what I do, most of the time I have no idea how I did it. I compare it with learning how to fly by falling off a cliff. I am just your average player who was lucky enough to get in with a really talented bunch of guys who inspire me to play my heart out. That being said, whenever I buy equipment, I try to buy the very best I can ( even if its a bit more than I wanted to spend) so that my gear will always exceed my level of talent. Reason being, I can focus on being a better player and not be hindered by shotty equipment. So.. on with the review:

I own a Eden WT-1205.. bought it a couple years back after my American made SVT-IV Pro took a dump for the 3rd time, and the repair cost were going to be more than what the amp was worth.
    I did a lot of research, asked a lot of questions, but couldn’t find one to try out anywhere local. My problem is that we play a multitude of different venues, from large open air resorts to small dive bars, and I needed something that would be versatile enough to cover that spectrum. I ended up buying it on-line without ever hearing one in person.