1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Eden WT 600 Roadrunner

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by soothsayer86, Mar 30, 2014.

1. soothsayer86

soothsayer86

So I just scored a Eden WT 600 for $225. I'm brand new to Eden amps so I am looking for some general impressions of this amp. It looks to be dated from 1998. If anyone has resources besides the manual I would definitely be interested in finding out more. Is this a rare amp? Seems like I got a really good deal...

2. Dave Grossman

Dave Grossman Supporting Member

That's a fantastic deal! I have a WT 405 Time Traveler which I like a lot. And a WT 800. Great amps!

3. soothsayer86

soothsayer86

The master control was a little scratchy but contact cleaner took care of that pretty quick. Other than some cosmetics the thing seems to be really nice.

4. caligula

caligula

My 2 cent.
    I played a WT400 for more than 10 years and have gigged a WT800 a couple of times.
    I really like the inherent Eden tone, great mix between warm and modern.
    Some people say Eden amps sound super hi-fi, I never felt that way. To me they were always more "warm" than "hi-fi."
    Unfortunately, my WT400 wasn't very loud. I had it checked by a technician once and he told me the head had 296 watts, not 400.
    The WT800 was very powerful, but I never liked this 800 watts into 8ohms idea, of course they want you to play an Eden cab with the amp.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. The Nameless

The Nameless