EMG & Mike Pope Flexcore Installation question

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by Rusty the Scoob, Jan 10, 2013.


  1. Rusty the Scoob

    Rusty the Scoob Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Concord, MA
    I'm putting the "Victor Wooten" combo into a bass soon - I'm assuming I should NOT connect the bridge ground wire?
  2. Jamie_Funk

    Jamie_Funk Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    London, Ontario
  3. Rusty the Scoob

    Rusty the Scoob Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Concord, MA
  4. Jamie_Funk

    Jamie_Funk Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    EMG recommends never grounding to the bridge, regardless of preamp used.

    J
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. phishaholik

    phishaholik Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Location:
    Manassas, VA
    You don't need the ground wire. My bass with EMGs didn't even have a ground hole drilled.


    Michael
  7. Jamie_Funk

    Jamie_Funk Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    London, Ontario
  8. Rusty the Scoob

    Rusty the Scoob Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Concord, MA
    Thanks for the reassurance, all! I'll go with EMG on this one and leave it ungrounded. It's a nice side benefit of having them.

Share This Page