Envelope Filter volume

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by afs2011, Apr 12, 2014.

1. afs2011

afs2011

Hi, I'm fairly new to pedals but I have a DOD 25B Envelope Filter, which does not have a volume setting. When I turn it on I can't hear myself. I've been trying to compensate by turning my bass down on the actual instrument during sound check, and going full volume when I use the filter, but I'm wondering if there's an easier way?

Running a Squier P-Bass through a Yorkville VGM14 mixing board, and we use two subs as well. I like the sound when the pedal is off, just need to be louder when it's on.

Thanks!

2. jwb39

jwb39

I have one and run it with an MXR Micro Amp in the same loop. Works well for me.

afs2011 likes this.
  3. JimmyThunder

JimmyThunder Supporting Member

you sure its running properly?

4. HolmeBass

HolmeBass Supporting Member

Media:
    Clean boost after it in the same loop is good, or some light OD or boost before it, with the sensitivity set for that higher volume.

afs2011 likes this.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. afs2011

afs2011

Ok cool. What exactly does "in the same loop" mean?

7. HolmeBass

Media:
    I meant in-line with the EF, right after it.

8. Lebowsky

Lebowsky Effects Forum Resident Supporting Member

9. Feral Feline

Feral Feline Supporting Member

Using a line selector such as the aforementioned Boss LS-2, you can have different FX loops ie different signal paths from your bass to the amp. Kind of like there's multiple roads to travel from A to B on a map, but one road takes you by the Burger Drive-In while another road takes you past the Ice Cream Parlour – or the most direct route with no stops along the way. Which road you take depends on what you're hungry for.