Fender Aerodyne P-Bass Bridge Replacement

Discussion in 'Hardware, Setup & Repair [BG]' started by MrRoden96, Jan 31, 2013.


  1. MrRoden96

    MrRoden96

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Ive been told you cant just swap the bridge for a badass 2

    Any direct replacements?
  2. MrRoden96

    MrRoden96

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
  3. Rocky McD

    Rocky McD Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Disclosures:
    Builder,mcdcustomguitars
    Some Aerodynes have a rout in the body under the factory bridge. I put a spacer ( 1 ply black plastic pickguard material). If yours does not have this, then all you have to do is redrill the mounting screw holes to accommodate the bridge if different. I use a Hipshot type A black bridge.
  4. walterw

    walterw Supportive Fender Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    why replace it at all?

    if anything, just get the cool threaded-rod vintage saddles for the stock plate, so you can have perfect string spacing and prevent the saddles sliding around.
  5. johnson79

    johnson79

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Location:
    East Petersburg PA
  6. rockman1

    rockman1

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    babicz full contact hardware.direct replacement bridge.put one on my p bass.awesome.screws line up perfectly,dont have to do nothin.
  7. Billy K

    Billy K

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Location:
    North Bay Marin
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1362164546.831243.jpg Babicz fit mine but I had to put a spacer under the bridge. I love it

Share This Page