1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Fender Gurus... check this.. and the price!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by gustobassman, Jan 20, 2014.

1. gustobassman

gustobassman I'm only here for the Afterparty Supporting Member

2. selowitch

selowitch Supporting Member

I'm no expert, but I don't think LPB fades to that shade of green. The logo is barely visible and the pics are loudy. I would ignore the listing.
  3. nibs208

nibs208

I'm not a vintage Fender expert by any measure but it looks like Sherwood green to me. Either way I like it.
  4. PazzoBasso

PazzoBasso

I'm far from an expert, but oddly LPB does age to a green...
  5. IvanMunoz

IvanMunoz

Subbed for info. Also that is a really nice looking bass regardless.
    The wear is cool too, it looks like the player played it a lot in one specific way for a long time.

Just an aside: Not an expert, but blue mixed with yellow(ambered clearcoat) does make green. So colour wise it does make sense.
  6. selowitch

selowitch Supporting Member

I don't think I would want to conduct business at that level with someone so careless and lacking in knowledge. Maybe it’s a fair deal but it seems risky to me. I’d pass.
  7. lowphatbass

lowphatbass **** Supporting Member

Looks legit to me, although it is on the darker side of "green" LPB. Photos and lighting can be a tricky thing.
  8. cripula

cripula Supporting Member

I wouldn't rule it out yet. LPB does some pretty wacky stuff.