Fender Rumble 15 scoop

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by joplin, Aug 6, 2012.


  1. joplin

    joplin

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    Has anyone tried to modify a Fender Rumble amp to remove the scoop? I can't adjust it flat with the knobs...

    Attached Files:

  2. Son of Bovril

    Son of Bovril

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    hmmm the new ones have a scoop (shape) button but I hear you that it's inherent tone is already scooped...

    Seems like a starange place to have it scooped considering it is a low powered amp... you'd think you'd be able to get more useable volume for gigging from it if it was set flat, but I guess how it sounds on the showroom floor is what sells it unfortunately.
  3. Salamenster

    Salamenster

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Location:
    European Mainland
    They're already scooped by themselves, aren't they?
  4. El-Bob

    El-Bob

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Location:
    Somewhere in the maritimes.
    Yes. When I used one for about a year, I had to constantly have the midrange controls cranked up obnoxiously far, and the treble cut to have a usable sound live. Now I'm using Ampeg and Gallien Krueger... things are better. Although I should note that the Fenders are not bad amps for what they are. :smug:
  5. Salamenster

    Salamenster

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Location:
    European Mainland
    Meh, that's why they're so punchy. I have both the Lo and the Hi mid as cranked as I can. Now it's quite nice. I finally cut trough!
  6. joplin

    joplin

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    sounds ok on my Jazz but kinda ruins my P bass sound that I like.

Share This Page