1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Florida Music Scene

Discussion in 'Bass Central' started by sanwin17, Dec 23, 2011.

1. sanwin17

sanwin17 Please mommy, you just gotta buy this amplifier.

Hey
    I know you're in the sunshine state. Looks like I'm going to be moving to FL shortly. I have no idea what part or where I should be looking. Just want to know where the best live music scenes are. I'm a well seasoned pro in classic rock blues and jazz. I'm not looking to make a living playing bass just looking for opportunities to join a good band and play a few gigs.
    Any advice would be appreciated.

2. johny martin

johny martin

I moved up from the atmpa bay area a few years ago , good music there just everthing else sux

3. Low Class

Low Class Supporting Member

Don't look for anything good in Jacksonville.

4. DeltaPhoenix

DeltaPhoenix

Gainesville is alright.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. JxBass

JxBass Supporting Member Supporting Member

The Villages is great for "oldies" :)

7. VJBASST

VJBASST