FS: Bergantino IP-212

Discussion in 'For Sale: Amps, Preamps, and Cabinets' started by DrZ, Dec 13, 2012.


  1. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    Selling myBergantino IP-212, as new condition - comes with 4 casters, power & input cables, & OEM padded cover, in the original Bergantino shipping box.
    $1,500.00 / ( now, open to offers) plus actual shipping.

    Full disclosure: I am the 2nd owner, the first owner used it just 4-5 times in his home studio (he is more a guitar & keyboard player). It came to me "literally brand new". I've used it for just under a year at church where it has stayed, covered up except for one practice and one service each week.

    Never Gigged, no dings, dents, scratches, or fuzz balls. Used at low to moderate volume - never pushed!

    Two DSP channel/settings, one is "clean".

    All you need is your favorite pre-amp to complete the package.

    So why sell it? it's an exceptional unit, & I've enjoyed owning it, but realistically more than I need, & with a bad back it's a bit too heavy for me to regularly carry to other gigs. (I'm looking to downsize a bit).

    Wishing All, "Happy Holidays"
     
  2. MuthaFunk

    MuthaFunk

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    GTA Ontario Canada
    How much does it weigh? I love my Eden WTDI!
     
  3. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    About 100/lbs...
     
  4. gkbass13

    gkbass13 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    6,586
    Location:
    Vermont
    Mike Pope was looking for one of these awhile ago, if I remember correctly.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. babebambi

    babebambi

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    YTZ
    Would this be comparable to
    the original IP112 / EX112 ?
    or the IP112ER / EX112ER ?
     
  7. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    Tuesday Bump...

    I'm not sure which it compares to - I'll check on Bergantino's website or send him an e-mail and ask - will post the answer for you when I find out.

    I can tell you the cab is "not lacking" in the low frequencies, I play 5/string, the low B,C,D,E are nice and full - even when I've detuned to low "A".
     
  8. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    Reply to question:

    HT112 - 48hz - 18khz
    HT112ER - 40hz - 18khz
    IP-212 - 41hz - 18khz

    So, the IP-212 is nearly the same frequency response as the HT112ER

    I should mention IP-212 is rated at 1000w @ 4-ohms
     
  9. FrenchBassQC

    FrenchBassQC Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    687
    Location:
    Gatineau QC CA
    Free bump for a top-notch TB'er... ;)
     
  10. bass10bfb

    bass10bfb Prophet Low End Provider Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,151
    Location:
    Newport, TN.
    Yes indeed!!!! Bruce is one of our best on here.... ALWAYS a pleasure to deal with!!!! Good luck with the sale my brother; I pray you are doing well and that you have a blessed and wonderful CHRISTmas!!!
     
  11. notejung

    notejung Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    701
    Location:
    Bangkok, Thailand but have USA address
    Can it use with 220 Volt?
     
  12. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    Yes, there is a 120/220v switch on the back of the IP212 so it can be used with either voltage.

    The power cord is connected to the amp with a Twist-Lock Connection.

    You would just need to locate either a replacement power cord w/twist lock connector, or re-wire the existing cord with the correct plug/end.
     
  13. notejung

    notejung Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    701
    Location:
    Bangkok, Thailand but have USA address
    This cabinet can connect direct with a bass,right?

    Sorry if I misunderstand about how to use this cab.
     
  14. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    This cabinet has its own power amp & is rated at 1000w @ 4-ohms.
    Also has a special DSP circuit that is like a preprogrammed EQ, you need to use this cab with a pre-amp (not included).

    Google - "Bergantino IP212" or search Talk Bass for more info. There are several preamps available in a wide range of price. The David Eden WTDI stomp box is inexpensive and does a nice job, but doesn't compare to some of the higher end pre's out there like the Millennia TD-1, Mike Pope, Alembic, etc...
    If you have more questions, send me a PM, I'll be glad to help you.
    Thanks,
    Bruce
     
  15. Jazz Ad

    Jazz Ad Mi la ré sol Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2002
    Messages:
    9,997
    Location:
    Reims, Champagne, France
    It isn't a combo, however the input has a high sensitivity.
    You can plug directly and get more volume than you'd need for home use.
    If you want to get the most out of it a preamp is required. Even an EQ pedal can do the job.
     
  16. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    Thanks Jazz Ad!
     
  17. notejung

    notejung Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    701
    Location:
    Bangkok, Thailand but have USA address
  18. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    PM's responded....
     
  19. chadds

    chadds

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2000
    Messages:
    6,602
    87lbs. :)
     
  20. DrZ

    DrZ Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Location:
    South Florida
    Thanks chadds, I looked at the weight posted on the shipping box, and didn't subtract the weight of the cardboard box...ugh
     
  21. vpermana

    vpermana Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    Bethesda, MD
    Hi,
    This is the cab that has a built in power amp, yes?
    Is it possible to plug the bass that has an onboard preamp directly to this cab? or we still neeed a separate preamp?
    Thanks


     

Share This Page