Full Sleeves? Any trouble at work because of them?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by lowendmafia, Dec 6, 2013.

1. lowendmafia

lowendmafia Supporting Member

So, I was arguing with someone at work about tattoos and her basic opinion was that people with tattoos below the elbow will never get a "real job." Little did she know that I have full sleeves under my dress shirt, and many more tattoos. I have never had a problem with employment, and I work and meet with Executives all the time. Never once has one of them treated me with anything but respect, even when some of my ink shows below the cuff of my shirt. Just curious what others may have experienced...

2. DwaynieAD

DwaynieAD

depends on the field. and the answer really is that simple

3. Clef_de_fa

Clef_de_fa

I never had problem with my ful sleeve nor the two smalls tattoo I have on both hands. I'm an accountant and I don't look like a punk either and none of my tattoos are skull or stuff like so I think it isn't a problem at all.

In my part of the world more and more people have tattoos so I think when my generation will be in their 50s it will be as normal as having glasses.

4. lowendmafia

I have worked in corporate finance for several years and also do business intelligence development and data warehousing. I am one of the most Sr. level members of my current team. It doesn't get much more conservative than that... Still, never had an issue.

Do you have sleeves, or are you speaking for others?

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. lowendmafia

+1. I certainly do not look like a punk...

7. DwaynieAD

DwaynieAD