1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

G30 cutting out at practice

Discussion in 'Live Sound [BG]' started by bassplayer1494, Jan 24, 2014.

1. bassplayer1494

bassplayer1494

The title is pretty self explanatory...
    Its definitely that wonky battery door on the transmitter that is causing the dropout. If I put any kind of force on the door, the lights on both units spaz out, and it cuts out.
    I bought this used over a year ago and it has given me no issues until now..

What should I do? I tried to duct tape the door shut but it was still cutting out..
    I was thinking about getting the G50 transmitter but I'm unsure if its compatable with the G30 receiver

2. bassplayer1494

bassplayer1494

Come on peeps help me out

3. kikstand454

kikstand454 Supporting Member

I have no experience with the unit..... though I hope to soon.
    however it seems to me the answer to this problem would be a "ranger band"- which is a 1" cut out of a bicycle tire innertube and used as a super strong rubberband.
    Good luck.

4. rhopper

rhopper

I found that different batteries will fit better than others. Also, I learned to play close attention to sliding the little metal part all the way over and I have not had any real problems

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Nagrom

Nagrom

I've noticed different 9 volts fit stuff differently. I have to fold up a little paper spacer for one guitar in order for the battery to make proper contact. Maybe your issue is as simple as that.

7. bassplayer1494

bassplayer1494

*Fixed the problem.*

Your all gonna laugh at me because I didn't do what I should have done in the first place..
    I switched from channel 6 to channel 3 and there were no dropouts at all! It worked fine at a gig last night.

:D

8. C130AVN

C130AVN Stringed Tubist