Genz-Benz Shuttle 6.2 question: Using headphones

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by LutherHeggs00, Jan 18, 2014.


  1. LutherHeggs00

    LutherHeggs00 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    844
    When headphones are plugged into the back, should my cab still getting output or do I have to unplug the cab?

    I thought plugging in the headphones would automatically disable the cab...
     
  2. agedhorse

    agedhorse Development Engineer-Mesa, Product Support-Genz Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,263
    You need to unplug your speaker (not headphones). There are no switching jacks available in the SpeakOn format.
     
  3. LutherHeggs00

    LutherHeggs00 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    844
    So to be clear, if I want to just run with headphones and no cabinet, I'll need to unplug the cabinet.

    No damage to the amp will occur with just the headphone drawing power?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  4. georgestrings

    georgestrings Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    9,734
    That's correct...


    - georgestrings
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. agedhorse

    agedhorse Development Engineer-Mesa, Product Support-Genz Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,263
    Yes, correct. (sorry for the confusing typo)

     
  7. LutherHeggs00

    LutherHeggs00 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    844
    Thanks guys.

    I just got the amp, and it's replacing a Neo-Pak 3.5, I open the box and my first reaction was "Where's the rest of it?"

    It's teeny.
     
  8. agedhorse

    agedhorse Development Engineer-Mesa, Product Support-Genz Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,263
    The NeoPak was the beginning of the migration to compact, lightweight technology. The Shuttle is just our way of taking it to the next level. No worries, everything is really in there ;)
     
  9. Limeman

    Limeman Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    958
    Location:
    Morgan Hill, CA USA
    You bet it is... great amps!!!

    Agedhorse.. QQ: which make 12AX7 tube is in the Shuttle 9.2? I think it's a Ruby, but I cannot remember?
     

Share This Page