Getting a new bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by bleach, Mar 13, 2014.

1. bleach

bleach

Hey new member here just signed up, well I need some help I'm 18 years old and been playing an Ibanez gio sound gear bass for about 4 years now through a 60w Jansen amp, now that Im making money for once, i need a new bass, I live in a small town in NZ and we only have a small music store so we dont have much choice of testing basses, so im probably ganna order online. I play with a pick and we play punk rock stuff, my influences are Krist novaselic, Mark Hoppus and Mike Dirnt. I was thinking a fender precision bass as most people i admire play one but theres so many different kinds and im a total noob at gear, and dont wanna spend heaps of $ of something i wont like, so please give me a good recommendation. Im a noob sorry lol

2. SirMjac28

SirMjac28 Patiently Waiting For The Next British Invasion Gold Supporting Member

Hi and welcome I would recommend a used Mark Hoppus bass the pickups are hot and really work well for punk.

3. bleach

bleach

hey yeah I heard good things about the mark hoppus signature bass, theres a few used on ebay pretty cheap $700NZ but I dont know how I feel about signature basses I dont want anyone thinking im trying to copy or rip off the artist lol but nah i like the look of it thanks

4. Bisounourse

Bisounourse

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. philvanv

philvanv Gerbil Turds, Kitsap County Turd Core

Disclosures:
    and at the bottom it says thank you, and now you can **** off