1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TalkBass iphone/android app is NOT WORKING currently. We're working on it. Tapatalk IS working, so if you need to use an app, use Tapatalk. Try using your browser though - TalkBass is now 100% responsive to your phone/tablet screen size ;)

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Girlfriend issue...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Macrocosmcwh, Jan 13, 2013.

1. Macrocosmcwh

Macrocosmcwh Gold Supporting Member

Well this is not really a girlfriend issue... this is more of a general trust issue. I have been playing bass for about three years now. I started to play bass because a local band needed a bass player because theirs was a bit of an alcoholic. I was a cellist in college and was able to play along pretty easily... (It was metal.... not that hard) Anyway I digress... I was kicked out of the band because I did not "fit the image". So I have been playing a learning for myself. But I have not been playing with a band since then. I really miss making music with other people. REALLY BAD...

Here is where the girlfriend issue comes in. I love my girlfriend so so much, but she does not want me to join a band because of the "groupie" issues. I seriously think that she believes that I am going to jump into bed with the first speaker bunny that I find. With my job, I would have to find a band that only played out every so often anyway...

So my question. Have any of you had any of these issues? What did you do to "fix them"??

Please refrain from saying.... "leave her" or "put your foot down"... I do respect and love her VERY MUCH. I have kids that love her as well... and it would not be fair to them or her to do so.