Glasstone Lil "g" cabs are back

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Drue Williams, Apr 15, 2014.

1. Drue Williams

Drue Williams Supporting Member

I have been using Glasstone for the last 3 years
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2014
    Steelpulz likes this.
  2. MuthaFunk

MuthaFunk

It was nice knowing ya Drew. I give this thread 2 hrs before it's shut down.
  3. Steelpulz

Steelpulz

I am tempted to get one.
  4. Freddels

Freddels Musical Anarchist Supporting Member

I didn't know they were gone.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. telecopy

telecopy

Where's the other 12" driver? Is it "isobaric" like the Orange cabs? Those cabs seem to have a lot of controversy about the value of the design. Can someone comment about the Glasstone Lil' G? I have to assume they have high quality construction and components. How is the sound? I'm guessing they're aimed at acoustic bass?
  7. telecopy

telecopy

Also, I like how they nicked the look of the Bag End "Deep Red" series carpeting. I couldn't find that stuff when I searched for it.
  8. Drue Williams

9. Drue Williams

The other woofer is a down firing woofer. Its a electric bass cabinet that competes easily with any 410 cab.
    Its a unique design by Sammie Glass that really works like none other in its class.
  10. lo-freq

lo-freq

No, it is down-firing.

Not specifically.
  11. telecopy

telecopy

Thanks for the answers. I see the Glasstone 2012 has a hidden driver too. Now, is that 12" in the 2x10 cab in its own chamber?
    If not, isn't it unwise to have different drivers sharing the same volume of space?
    Is the 2012 12" driver crossed over to act as a sub-woofer?
    Is the Lil' G down-firing driver out of phase with the front-mounted driver?
    Believe me, I'm not questioning Glasstone.. I'm just trying to learn. As we know, we see so many opinions around here.
  12. CL400Peavey

CL400Peavey Supporting Member

Media:
    Albums: