Gluten Free

Discussion in 'Off Topic [DB]' started by ChuckCorbisiero, Apr 12, 2014.

1. ChuckCorbisiero

ChuckCorbisiero

My nephew Godson rugby player Alex Corbisiero talks about Gluten Free Bake products. (check out the name on the shirt.....must be good...hahahaha ....LOL)

2. drumsnbass

drumsnbass Bassic User Supporting Member

I am a wheat and soy farmer and believe no one should eat my products. Giving up wheat is especially one of the better things you can do for your body.
    ChuckCorbisiero likes this.
  3. ChuckCorbisiero

ChuckCorbisiero

I had heard about people not tolerating tofu products. Wow. I thought that was a healthy choice. What next?
  4. ChuckCorbisiero

ChuckCorbisiero

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. vin*tone

vin*tone

7. Jake deVilliers

Jake deVilliers Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Owner of The Bass Spa, String Repairman at Long & McQuade Vancouver
  8. drumsnbass

For those of you who think going wheat free is bunk, give it up for 3 weeks, then eat a big bowl of pasta. Or half a pizza. See how you feel afterwards..
    Jake deVilliers likes this.
  9. Jake deVilliers

Disclosures:
    +1 Its amazing.
  10. jeffbonny

jeffbonny _____________ Gold Supporting Member

I'm convinced that wheat is responsible for my chronic runny nose and the long term intermittent rashes on my elbows and knees. A month wheat-free and I'm breathing more easily and the skin irritations disappear. It's tough to stick to though especially when you're on the road or working long day job hours. My experience is also that the stuff is highly addictive. My longest completely wheat-free run has been about 10 months and I don't think I ever really stopped craving things like sourdough baguettes, al dente pasta with olive oil and fresh basil or a slice of mushroom/feta from Nate's.