Guitar Center online purchase of Amp

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by swift360, Feb 5, 2013.


  1. swift360

    swift360

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Council Bluffs, Iowa
    So I just got my Laney RBW300 from an online purchase through Guitar Center, and no power cable came with it. Am I okay to assume it should have? I emailed customer service.
    Anyone else haver a problem with not getting what they ordered from there?
     
  2. Primakurtz

    Primakurtz Registered Nihilist Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,250
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    No, but I have been guilty of forgetting to throw in a $4 IEC cable when I've sold and shipped amps. I'm sure they will pop one in the mail for you.
     
  3. odineye

    odineye Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Bear DE
    Buying used from GC, it's a 50/50 shot whether you get a power cable or not. At least in my experience with them. Good news is, you can pick one up at Radio shack for almost nothing.
     
  4. Landy67

    Landy67 Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    The Peoples Republic of MA
    I have a ton of those power cords. Go ahead and ship me your amp, and I'll see if they fit! :)
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. swift360

    swift360

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Council Bluffs, Iowa
    @Landy ;) no problem
     
  7. bassmeknik

    bassmeknik

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,216
    Location:
    Fair Haven, MI
    Find an old one from your dead computer or other electronics, they are everywhere. Call them, they should send you one.
     
  8. KrisHayes

    KrisHayes

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    229
    In actuality, the GC salesperson isn't supposed to buy the piece in without a power cable or power adapter, even if it's just a standard IEC cable. However, if somebody brings something to sell where the salesman is gonna a ton of money and there's no IEC cable, what do you think happens? :)
     
  9. swift360

    swift360

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Council Bluffs, Iowa
    So I needed up digging through my bag of cables and had an old computer power supply, and it works great! Thanks for the help!
     

Share This Page