1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

hammond organ sound for cheap

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by jlt5x, May 25, 2010.

1. jlt5x

jlt5x Supporting Member

I currently have a Bass MicroSynth and it about the only thing I use it for is the cool Deep Purpley organ sound, and that is not very often. It is too expensive and too big to hold on to for that.

So, Is there a smaller cheaper pedal - maybe one of the other synth pedals - that can give me this sound? Maybe the syb-3 combined with some distortion?

Thanks!

2. René_Julien

René_Julien

I have no experience with those synth pedals. But I love organ sounds too.

The EHX POG is amazing for that, but more for a classic organ.

Hammond... overdrive plus leslie effect (or sinewave tremelo)

I recently tried to mix those while borrowing some of my guitarist's pedals:

BOSS LS-2 to blend 2 loops:
    Loop A: some Ibanez Tubescreamer plus my EBS TremoLo
    Loop B: EHX POG plus Line 6 Verbzilla.

It sounded awesome. :)

Look into overdrive and Leslie effect. :)

3. amroach

amroach

I get my Organ sounds using a Micro Pog and a jim dunlop volume controller for manual attack control.

On top of that i like mixing it up with some DD-3 and Proco Rat for extra tone, Not a cheap way but sounds awesome.

im still looking for something to get a good leslie sound.

4. Ian Perge

Ian Perge