1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

    We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Hartke LH100 and the same or different cabs

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Needenaneden, Feb 13, 2014.


  1. Needenaneden

    Needenaneden

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    So I traded my Hartke LH500 or the LH1000. I also order a Hartke AK410.
    If I like it, should I get another AK410 or add the Hartke AK115 to the setup? I could plug the 410 in to one side and the 115 in to the other and balance or I could bridge the amp and daisy chain the cabs in which case I might blow the 115. Maybe I should just get another 410.

    It's just I see lots of guys using the LH1000 with a 410 and a 115 and I don't understand why. Are they just running a cab in to each channel and not using the full power of the amp by bridging it?
     
  2. CL400Peavey

    CL400Peavey Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Get a second matching cab.
     
  3. AdamR

    AdamR Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Location:
    Bethel CT
    Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: VF Cables, Dirtbag Clothing
    Yup
     
  4. Needenaneden

    Needenaneden

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    What is the reason that some guys have a 4x10 and 1x15 in the same setup?
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. RickenBoogie

    RickenBoogie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    It is used because of the false idea that 10's are for punch, and 15's for lows. This is not true, and the pairing is very unbalanced. Both are full range cabs. The best pairing is always 2 of the same.
     

Share This Page