1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Have you heard of Overtn Amps?

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by Tommy Lotus, Sep 28, 2011.

1. Tommy Lotus

Tommy Lotus Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Endorsing Artist: Madison Amps, Xsonics Bass Cabs, S.I.T Strings, and ESP Power Cords
    First let me say I am an endorsing artist for Overtōn Amps. I was fortunate to be one of the featured bassist at Jauqo III-X's One Day of Bass on Sept. 10th, 2011. Overtōn was one of the sponsors for the event and they supplied 2 rigs (Thankls Bill). I used the Featherweight 500 (500 watts, 4.2 pounds) and the OBN-410 (Neo, 1000 Watts). I really like the head. It was ligt, powerful and had a great tone! Fast forward, I spoke with Bill from Overtōn he allowed me to test the amp thoroughly. After 3 hours, I was sold! I have the Featherweight 500 and the OB-48. I will be getting the OBN-410 at the end of next month. Let me know your experience. If you haven't heard of them check'em out! www.Overtōnamps.com

2. Exploiter8

Exploiter8 I'm no gynecologist but I'll take a look. Supporting Member

Disclosures:
    Commercial FREE!
  3. abarson

abarson

They have a very interesting product lineup, but without dealership representation outside of the Chicago-burbs, or even any coverage by any of the bass community rags, I think it's going to be difficult getting any additional feedback.

4. JAUQO III-X

JAUQO III-X

Disclosures:
    Endorsing artist:see profile.
    They're a young company and from what I heard from their products I think that will be changing soon.

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. fretno

fretno Supporting Member

Not until today , they look nice and I'd love to hear your thoughts on the 200 . Are these imports ?

7. GregC

GregC Johnny and Joe Gold Supporting Member

Well, the prices are certainly attractive! I'm interested.

8. dannylectro

dannylectro