1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Help buying a Fender Precision Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by mofouy, Nov 6, 2012.

1. mofouy

mofouy

Sorry for my bad English, A person offered to buy a Fender Precison bass.
    Only sent me these pictures. I can not see the serial number. This type of tuner I never saw them .Can you help me if it´s a original Fender , the year and the country where it was made, etc. What´s your opinion of this bass. I am a beginner playing the bass.
    All the information that you provide I will be grateful

:help:

Thank you very much to all from Uruguay

Paul

Another image

Attached Files:

2. Arnie

Arnie

This should bring a lot of speculation from TB'ers in the KNOW. I see a few questionable tell tales and I am just beginning to understand genuine Fender Basses.

First glimpse it "looks" to be vintage, and looking again I see warning signs. I will just leave it at that, but I guarantee TB'ers will shed light on this.
  3. jim777

jim777 Tarantula Lobbyist Supporting Member

Adding your other image to consolidate your threads :)

[​IMG]
  4. Stilettoprefer

Stilettoprefer

If it is a fender, it doesn't have much if any original parts. Thin single ply black pickguard, odd looking knobs, that bridge doesn't look right at all, the tuners are odd and that but doesn't look at all fender or good aftermarket. I wouldn't go for it.