1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

HELP lefty bassist

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by bassbrony, Dec 17, 2012.

1. bassbrony

bassbrony

hello, since the holidays are coming up, i am planning to upgrade to a new bass. i have been playing bass for 2 years now and looking forward to upgrade from my cheap beginner bass. unfortunately i am lefty, therefore my choices are reduced by ALOT and need your guys help. i have a friend that recommends me the Ibanez SR300 as my next bass. as lurking for other basses, i found the schecter C-5 very interesting. since the C-5 is made out of basswood, i was told that basswood isnt very good. what would you guys say would be my best choice? my limit for a bass is $450. btw i play music from metalcore, rock all the way to some jazz and like to slap. i prefer the tone to be bright but still have that deep low end. :bassist::help:
  2. Frenchy-Lefty

Frenchy-Lefty

I am a lefty bassist who owns quite a few basses including high end ones. I recently bought a Squire VM 70's Jazz Bass. I actually like it better than my MIA Jazz Bass. I paid $300 for it new. It is in your budget. I am sure you would not be desappointed. Check it out.
  3. Blind Rat

Blind Rat

I have a Lefty Ibanez SR500,you could have a good look at one of these
  4. Thomas Kievit

Thomas Kievit Thou shall not F*** up the groove Supporting Member

5. amimbari

amimbari