Help Needed Aria Pro II...

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by pastcaring, Mar 10, 2014.


  1. pastcaring

    pastcaring

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Hello all

    I need to replace the tone pot on my Aria Pro II Lazer Heritage Bass.

    I have no idea where to begin so I thought someone out there in Bassland could nelp.

    I can wield a soldering iron so that won't be a problem.

    In the pic I've attached I can see it is a 250k pot and I will probably need to replace the red thing as well (capacitor?)

    But what pot do I need to buy?? Are they generic? Are there some better than others?

    I'm in London.

    Any help greatly appreciated

    pc

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Gluvhand

    Gluvhand

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Rockland County, NY
    If you don't get any help here, try the Aria page. Really helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.
     
  3. pastcaring

    pastcaring

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Maybe I'll just move it over there now if I can.
    Thanks
     
  4. MPU

    MPU

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,062
    Location:
    Valkeala Finland
    You don't have to change anything else than the pot. Take the old one off and buy similar.
     
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. pastcaring

    pastcaring

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    I'd rather know what to look for. Are they generic? Are there some better than others? Do need to change the capacitor?
     
  7. MPU

    MPU

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,062
    Location:
    Valkeala Finland
    No need to change the cap. CTS, Bourns Alpha are good or at least usable brands. Lin or log taper both work. Check the shaft diameter and length.
     

Share This Page