1. Welcome to TalkBass 2014! If you're new here, we just went through a major site upgrade. Please post all concerns and bugs to the Forum Usage Issues forum. We will be monitoring that forum. Thank you for all of your feedback.

    The TB Android app is working, you may need to uninstall/reinstall. The iPhone app is now updated and should work after you upgrade. TalkBass is responsive to any screen size, so we recommend using your mobile browser for full functionality.

    Please read the TalkBass 2014 FAQ for lots of great info on the new software.

Help Needed Aria Pro II...

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by pastcaring, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. pastcaring

    pastcaring

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all

    I need to replace the tone pot on my Aria Pro II Lazer Heritage Bass.

    I have no idea where to begin so I thought someone out there in Bassland could nelp.

    I can wield a soldering iron so that won't be a problem.

    In the pic I've attached I can see it is a 250k pot and I will probably need to replace the red thing as well (capacitor?)

    But what pot do I need to buy?? Are they generic? Are there some better than others?

    I'm in London.

    Any help greatly appreciated

    pc

    [​IMG]
  2. Gluvhand

    Gluvhand

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you don't get any help here, try the Aria page. Really helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.
  3. pastcaring

    pastcaring

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe I'll just move it over there now if I can.
    Thanks
  4. MPU

    MPU

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Likes Received:
    0
    You don't have to change anything else than the pot. Take the old one off and buy similar.
  5. pastcaring

    pastcaring

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd rather know what to look for. Are they generic? Are there some better than others? Do need to change the capacitor?
  6. MPU

    MPU

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Likes Received:
    0
    No need to change the cap. CTS, Bourns Alpha are good or at least usable brands. Lin or log taper both work. Check the shaft diameter and length.

Share This Page