1. Welcome to TalkBass, the Premier Bass Player Community and Information Source. We've been uniting the Low End Since 1998!

We're glad you've found us. Register a 100% Free Account to post and unlock tons of features.

Help with my rig!

Discussion in 'Amps [BG]' started by IBtheBassist, Nov 21, 2012.

1. IBtheBassist

IBtheBassist

I have a HA3000 hooked up to a Hartke 410XL. Is there anything else I should put with it or am I good to go? I've always used combo amps so I'm pretty new to this part of the gear game. Any helpful tips on what I should get will be highly appreciated!

2. SubNoizeRat3691

SubNoizeRat3691 Lovin' the lows Supporting Member

Should be good! Seems like a good step up from a combo setup.

3. Primakurtz

Primakurtz Registered Nihilist

Make sure you are using a speaker cable to connect head and cab, and not an instrument cable. Then, make some noise!

4. IBtheBassist

IBtheBassist

ok, cool. I made sure to go out and get a speaker cable. I wanna do more to it, though, but I don't really know what to do first, haha.. Should I start with getting a rack?

5. Register to disable this ad
  6. Primakurtz

Primakurtz Registered Nihilist

I have found that as soon as I buy a rack case, I fall in love with a non-rackmount amp. Then, as soon as I sell the rack case, I will fall in love with a rackmount amp.
    Welcome to the gear cycle!

7. Rockbassist4

Rockbassist4

Your rig is fine. Go have some fun with it.

8. will33

will33

Disclosures:
    Use of this field for any other purpose is prohibited
    +1 to making sure you have a proper speaker cable. Other than that, you're good to go, plug and play.

Can add another 410xl if you want to get super loud, or effects pedals if you want some different sounds the amp can't provide by itself but what you have there can do most any gig.

9. scottfeldstein

scottfeldstein Supporting Member

10. IBtheBassist

IBtheBassist

well, I have a zoom B1 pedal and a wah pedal.

11. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member