How long do you keep your contact lenses in?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by MAJOR METAL, Sep 28, 2013.

1. MAJOR METAL

MAJOR METAL A Hard Rockin Lover of GREENBURST Supporting Member

Media:
    On average how long will you keep your contact lenses in before taking them out? I generally take them out every night but with a new pair I have right now I've gone 3 days with them in with no problems.
  2. Ziltoid

Ziltoid Supporting Member

Hum, weeks?
  3. Dale D Dilly

Dale D Dilly Monster Supporting Member

Mine are supposed to be able to stay in for a month at a time. I usually wear them less than a week at a time. My eyes just get too dried out and irritated after five or six days. I could probably fight the problem with eyedrops, but it's just as easy to pop them out for a few days each week.

I'm fairly new to contacts and I have to say that they're really awesome and they really suck. For now my vanity and level of activity win out over comfort, but that could easily change a few years down the road.
  4. Monster Truck

Monster Truck

I used to leave mine in for 2 days, but about 4 years ago Doc said I can't wear them anymore.

I knew a guy that served a 90 day jail sentence and claimed to leave his in the entire time.
  5. Register to disable this ad
  6. LowLife350

LowLife350

Disclosures:
    none
    Wore contacts for almost 20 and developed really bad habits. I would often only take them out every month or two. It really is a bad idea, regardless of the type of contact.

Was fortunate to still have healthy enough eyes for lasik surgery three years ago.
  7. ShredderMaximus

ShredderMaximus

I think I might be coming up to my 3 year anniversary with my current contacts that I was only supposed to wear for a month. So there's that.
  8. karl_em_all

karl_em_all

Well it's about time there was a 'bass players who wear contacts' thread. I take mine out every night before bed.
  9. iamlowsound

iamlowsound