How many basses do you use?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by kuuri, Jul 7, 2011.

?

How many DIFFERENT basses do you regulary?

1. 1

183 vote(s)
    20.9%
  2. 2

280 vote(s)
    32.0%
  3. 3

207 vote(s)
    23.6%
  4. 4

99 vote(s)
    11.3%
  5. 5+

107 vote(s)
    12.2%
  1. kuuri

kuuri

One simple question, how many basses do you use? NOT how many basses do you own. How many do you use on a regular basses. Wether it be your stage bass, practice bass or live bass. How many basses do you use regulary? ( And why ? )

You might ask why I ask this. Because im a new bassist I have 2 basses being a Squire Made in Idno-what-ever-it-is Pbass and a Traben Array attack 4 sting made in Korea. I'v been considering a Fender pbass for about 400 dollars. Because right now im not a good bassist Im not in a band nor do I play with anyone on a regular bases, I just stay in my room tab out music and play it. But some songs my Traben can't reach in recpect to tone, those tones are 90% ov the time are a Pbass. So I was and are onsidering buying simple fender bass. And NOT a squire they are not my company I dislike them a lot. So what do you say?
  2. Flabass

Flabass Supporting Member

Three. G&L L2000 with a jazz neck, G&L Legacy (Precision) and a Fender P with a Jazz neck and Seymour Duncan Quarter Pounders. Usually depends on my mood or the tone I'm looking for. They each have their own personality. I also have a Fender Deluxe Jazz and a Fender passive jazz but don't play them much. I really don't care if I match the tone of a song I'm learning because the audiences I play for wouldn't know anyway. Try a G&L L2000 Tribute in that price range.
  3. centrefold

centrefold

3 Basses

I have 2 spector basses for live shows/practices:
    5 String Euro
    4 String Euro

1 bass I play at home:
    Ibanez 5 string Ergodyne.